TTC logo
Iain McKay and Malcolm Maycock

Licence Bureau sponsors Road Risk Manager of the Year Award again

Home > News > Licence Bureau sponsors Road Risk Manager of the Year Award again

BRAKE AWARDS 2012 Malcolm with winner of RRMOTY Iain Mckay Coca Cola Enterprises2

Brake Annual Fleet Safety Conference and Awards

Road safety charity Brake is inviting fleet operators and suppliers to enter and attend its annual fleet safety conference and awards. The 2013 event will, for the first time, combine Brake’s flagship fleet events, the fleet safety conference and fleet safety awards programme.

The combined event will take place at the St John’s Hotel, Solihull, Birmingham, UK, on Thursday 13 June 2013, with a breakfast networking event to round it off taking place on the morning of Friday 14 June. The deadline for awards entries is Friday 15 February 2013.

The Awards, will be offered in 11 categories, ranging from Company Driver Safety, to Fleet Safety Innovation, with a new individual category for 2013, Best Newcomer to Road Risk Management. These prestigious awards recognise the achievements of those working to help reduce the number of costly, and in many cases fatal, road crashes involving at-work drivers. Last year’s winners represent a diverse range of fleet organisations including Royal Mail, Nestlé Mexico and Gateshead Council. Awards will be presented at a glittering gala dinner with entertainment.

The conference will provide an opportunity to hear from a range of academic and practitioner speakers on key fleet safety issues, as well as best practice examples from organisations.

Conference keynote speakers will include: Dr Lisa Dorn, Reader in Driver Behaviour and Director of the Driving Research Group, Cranfield University; Rory Morgan, National Logistics General Manager, Iron Mountain and Phillip Darby, Lecturer in Statistics, Edinburgh Napier University . Themes to be covered include:

  • Using technology to improve fleet safety
  • Community engagement and fleet safety
  • Effective partnership working

Awards will be offered in the following categories:

  • Company Driver Safety Award
  • Eco Fleet Award
  • Fleet Safety Analysis and Action Award
  • Fleet Safety Innovation Award
  • Fleet Safety Partnership Award
  • Fleet Safety Product Award
  • Road Safety in the Community Award
  • Safe Vehicles Award
  • Road Risk Manager of the Year Award
  • Best Newcomer to Road Risk Management
  • Kevin Storey Award for Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety

Packages for both the conference and awards, including accommodation, cost £380 +VAT for Brake subscribers, £490 +VAT for non-subscribers. Full details of costs for individual elements of the event are available online at

If you would just like to know about how any of our services could help meet your organisation’s objectives, drop us a line.

Licence Bureau is now part of the TTC Group