TTC logo

Deadline approaches (Friday 15th February) for Brake Annual Fleet Safety Conference and Awards

Home > News > Deadline approaches (Friday 15th February) for Brake Annual Fleet Safety Conference and Awards

The deadline is fast approaching for operators and suppliers to enter road safety charity Brake’s annual fleet safety conference and awards. The 2013 event will, for the first time, combine Brake’s flagship fleet events, the fleet safety conference and fleet safety awards programme; the deadline for both award entries and early bird discounted bookings is Friday 15 February 2013.

The combined event will take place at the St John’s Hotel, Solihull, Birmingham, UK, on Thursday 13 June 2013, with a breakfast networking event on the morning of Friday 14 June. Fleet operators and suppliers hoping to be in with a chance of winning one of Brake’s prestigious awards must enter online at by Friday 15 February 2013.

The sponsored awards including Licence Bureau’s sponsorship of the Road Risk Manager of the Year are offered in 11 categories, ranging from Company Driver Safety, to Fleet Safety Innovation, with a new individual category for 2013, Best Newcomer to Road Risk Management. These prestigious awards recognise the achievements of those working to help reduce the number of costly, and in many cases fatal, road crashes involving at-work drivers. Awards will be presented at a glittering gala dinner with entertainment.

The conference, will provide an opportunity to hear from a range of academic and practitioner speakers on key fleet safety issues, as well as best practice examples from organisations.

Conference keynote speakers will include: Dr Lisa Dorn, Reader in Driver Behaviour and Director of the Driving Research Group, Cranfield University; Rory Morgan, National Logistics General Manager, Iron Mountain and Phillip Darby, Lecturer in Statistics, Edinburgh Napier University . Themes to be covered include:

· Using technology to improve fleet safety

· Community engagement and fleet safety

· Effective partnership working

Awards will be offered in the following categories:

· Company Driver Safety Award

· Eco Fleet Award

· Fleet Safety Analysis and Action Award

· Fleet Safety Innovation Award

· Fleet Safety Partnership Award

· Fleet Safety Product Award

· Road Safety in the Community Award

· Safe Vehicles Award

· Road Risk Manager of the Year Award

· Best Newcomer to Road Risk Management

· Kevin Storey Award for Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety

Enter now at

If you would just like to know about how any of our services could help meet your organisation’s objectives, drop us a line.

Licence Bureau is now part of the TTC Group